Alcohol permit requirements

Consumption of alcoholic beverages on university property at special events is prohibited unless a permit to serve alcoholic beverages on campus has been approved and signed by ASU Insurance Services. The original permit application must be submitted to ASU Insurance Services 14 calendar days prior to the date of the event.

Permit to serve alcohol on ASU property:

  • Obtain a permit to serve alcoholic beverages on campus日本一本道a不卡免费 from ASU Police. Complete and submit the permit to the ASU Insurance Services fourteen 14 calendar days prior to the date of the event. The permit will be forwarded to ASU Department of Public Safety, if appropriate, based on the nature of the event. Proof of adequate insurance must be provided with the permit. The permit will only be signed if all insurance requirements are displayed on the certificate of insurance. Approved applications must be displayed on site during the event.

Insurance requirements:

  • Commercial General Liability--Bodily Injury, Death and Property Damage, Combined Single Limit: $1,000,000 per occurrence.

  • Liquor Liability--Combined Single Limit: $1,000,000 per occurrence.

  • Automobile Liability--Bodily Injury, Death and Property Damage, Combined Single Limit: $1,000,000 per occurrence.

  • Worker's Compensation Insurance to cover obligation imposed by Federal and State statutes having jurisdiction of its employees engaged in the performance of the services, and Employer's Liability Insurance with a minimum limit of $1,000,000.

  • The State of Arizona, Arizona Board of Regents, and Arizona State University shall be named additional insureds for commercial general liability, liquor liability, and automobile liability coverage noted above.

Additional coverage may be necessary for special circumstances or large events.

The certificate holder shall be:

ASU Insurance Services
University Center B
1130 E. University Center Drive, Ste 120
Tempe, AZ 85281

For additional information, refer to EHS Policy and Procedure EHS 705-04 and ASU Police Department Policy and Procedure PDP 202-03.

These requirements can also be found under Section III, Subsections A and B on the second page of the permit application.

Contact Insurance Services at 480-965-7700 or email us with any questions.